The Following is a Public Service Announcement for those Individuals who lead Incredibly Hectic Lives

I know who you are. You’re the ones who drive up behind me drinking your
overpriced, grande slew resembling coffee, with a shot of this and a shot of that, and oh, distracteddriving2yes, a  1/2 shot of that, too, please, chock full of sugar and cream, topped with sprinkles and a tiny umbrella, while clipping your toenails, and texting your BFF about the grave hangover that is at present causing you temporary blindness.

Would you mind terribly if I asked you to pass me? I know you have important things to doggietailgating2attend to; a proposal to wing, a meeting to tune out, tweets to catch up on and I empathize, I really do. The thing is, I don’t think I’ll be moving faster anytime soon. Five plus the speed limit is my top note and I prefer to relax into my day. I also know that emanating from my vehicle is an irresistible pink cloud of warmth and good cheer which you are unconsciously drawn to. Still, please refrain from snuggling up. We don’t want to cause an accident, because then you’d really be late for the stressful, boring job that you loathe and I can’t have that.

I’m convinced that you’re fully capable of making this maneuver due to the fact that even with the circus act happening in your automobile you still find a way to put the gesture-772977_960_720loser sign on your forehead (Come now, don’t be too hard on yourself. You all have bad days now and then). I’ve decided from here on in, whenever I see that gesture, to view it as a cry for help. I’ll hug the shoulder, wave and smile and allow you to sideswipe me as you whiz off into a frenzy.

I’m so glad we’ve reached this understanding. Thank you for your patience and cooperation in advance and have a cr..happy day! 😉

Complete the experience. Go read this article and watch the clip about road rage and the music that curbs it. Fascinating!

Posts come out every Monday morning, a poem every third Monday. Scroll down to the bottom of the page to receive notifications of my posts via email. Follow me on Instagram username: pollyeloquent. Thanks for reading. 🙂

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.